you're reading...

Miss Universe Australia 2012

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

              Picture: Ian Currie Herald Sun

Following the footsteps of former Miss Universe 2004, Jennifer Hawkins, Miss Universe Australia is staging the National Finals Crowning Ceremony at the Sofitel Melbourne on Collins on June 8, 2012.

Winner of the title of Miss Universe Australia will be crowned by Scherri-Lee Biggs, Miss Universe Australia 2011 and Top 10 finalist of the Miss Universe 2011 held at Sao Paolo, Brazil; and will be representing Australia in the world finals.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

              Picture:  Nicole Cleary Herald Sun

Place and date of the world finals is yet to be officially proclaimed by the Miss Universe Organization.

Other winners of Miss Universe Australia were Michelle Guy (2005), Erin McNaught (2006), Kimberley Busteed (2007), Laura Dundovic (2008 and Top 10 finalist at Miss Universe), Rachael Finch (2009 and 3rd Runner Up at Miss Universe), and Jesinta Campbell (2010 and 2nd Runner Up at Miss Universe).


About blueblack2010

I am health manager by profession whose interests range from travelling to sports, from shopping to fashion; and from beauty pageants to science and politics. Web blogging has been an outlet for me to express my feelings, ideas and thoughts to issues that surround us. Most of the topics will be concerning my interests. Everyone is free to comment and suggest to these blogs.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: